• spacer.png
  • Annual Awards Dinner

  • Are you registered to join us in recognizing great Leadership in Mesa at the Mesa Chamber of Commerce Annual Leadership Awards Dinner?  It all takes place Friday, April 21, 2017 at the Hilton Phoenix/Mesa.

    This year’s event will bring a new look, feel and energy!  We are honored to have local news anchor, Preston Phillips, joining us as emcee for the evening and our friend, The Human Calculator -Scott Flansburg, will be our keynote speaker.  You won’t want to miss this!

    Throughout the evening, we will be recognizing some superstars from Mesa!

    With thanks to our 2016 Board Chairman, we will recognize Craig Lohman of Lohman Company, PLLC for his work as board chairman last year and Peggy Lawson of the Market Builders, Inc. as the Ambassador of the Year.  Both show continued dedication and friendship to the Mesa Chamber.

    The nod for our business awards go to Large Business of the Year: Superstition Springs Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram; Mid-Sized Business of the Year: Concord General Contracting, Inc. and Small Business of the Year: Bliss Realty & Investments.

    The Mesa Hohokam’s will be recognized as the Non-Profit of the Year for their good work in our community while RJC Contracting will receive the CopperPoint Insurance Companies Safety Award.

    New this year will be several awards:  Special recognition will go to our friends and partners at Downtown Mesa Association and Visit Mesa for their continued work to showcase Mesa to those in Mesa and beyond and a very meaningful award to the Chamber, in memory of Past Chamber President, Peter Sterling, The Sterling Fighting Spirit Award will be given to member, Susan Tong, with Sweet Susan’s.

    In addition to recognizing business excellence, we will honor Charlotte Ruth of Skyline High School as our Student of the Year; Posthumously, Mr. Ryne Zahner of Mesa High School as our Teacher of the Year, and Paul Harasha of Mesa Community College as our Professor of the Year.

    Who will be our Volunteer of the Year?  THAT will be answered on April 21!

    To register click here:

    Sponsors for the evening include:


    Please call or e-mail Bob Nelson bnelson@mesachamber.org or 480-969-1307 x.25  for information regarding sponsorships, tabletops, and other marketing opportunities.



    Small Business Nominees:  HP2 Promotions, Ike’s Love and Sandwiches, and Lohman Company, PLLC.  HP2 Promotions won for Small Business.

    Medium-Sized  Business Nominees:  Country Inn and Suites, Longbow Golf Club and Unique Companies.  Longbow Golf Club won for Medium-Sized business.

    Large Business Nominees:  Eastmark and The Boeing Company.  The Boeing Company won for Large business.



    Kasandra Zapien with Mountain View High School as our Student of the Year

    Maureen Magnusson of Westwood High School as our Teacher of the Year

    Dr. Andrew T. Holycross of Mesa Community College as our Professor of the Year.



    Marc Community Resources, Inc. was recognized as the Non-Profit of the Year.

    Valley Express Towing and Auto Repair received the CopperPoint Insurance Companies Safety Award

    Jodi Sorrell with the City of Mesa received a Special Recognition for her work on bringing light rail to downtown Mesa. 

    Jo Wilson of Benedictine Mesa was awarded the Volunteer of the Year spotlight.